English Book Club

 

MUKIVA hosts Book Clubs in English for lovers of literature, who have a very good level of English, but who want to practice by taking part in book and/or short story discussions, which are led by Dr. Ian Copestake, a native English-speaking academic who teaches at the Goethe University.

Thera are two types of English Book Club you can join:

A monthly novel class during which four novels (listed below) will be discussed.

And a weekly short story class (Once you sign up to this class a short-story for discussion will be sent to you via email.

All meetings are informal and friendly and aim to give you a chance to air your thoughts about the books and stories we read, while being led ty a knowledgeable literary scholar and teacher of English and American literature at the Goethe University.

To join, contact Ian Copestake directly on copers@gmail.com

Costs: 80 euros for the monthly novel book club and 70 euros for the short story class.

 

Monthly novel class (4 sessions, 1.30pm-3.30pm):

Sunday, 17 January

Sunday, 7 February

Sunday, 7 March

Sunday 28 March

 

Weekly short story class (5 sessions, 7.30pm-9pm):

Friday, 29 January

Friday, 5 February

Friday, 12 February

Friday, 19 February

Friday, 26 February

 

Weekly poetry class (4 sessions,7.30pm-9pm):

Monday, 1 February

Monday, 8 February

Monday, 15 February

Monday, 22 February